State Adds & Expands Cluster Zones – Rockland County Yellow Zone Expanded; New Yellow Zones in Orange and Westchester Counties

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced updated COVID-19 micro-cluster focus zones in New York State. Rockland County’s Yellow Precautionary Zone will be expanded, and parts of Orange and Westchester counties will become Yellow Precautionary Zones due to increased cases, positivity, and hospital admissions from these areas.

Modifications to Current Focus Zones

Rockland County – Click Here for Map

The current Rockland zone will be expanded to include additional areas that have seen an increase in positivity and cases, including Pearl River, West Haverstraw, Stony Point and Suffern.

New Focus Zones

Orange County – Links to Maps Below

Newburgh, New WindsorMiddletown, and Highland Falls have seen an increase in positivity rates and number of daily cases, meeting the metrics for yellow precautionary zones.

Westchester County – Links to Maps Below

New RochelleOssiningTarrytownYonkers and Peekskill have all seen an increase in positivity rates and number of daily cases, meeting the metrics for precautionary yellow zones in each area.